My Daredevils

Crazy as it sounds, I’m raising Daredevils.

My son, at age 2 has been going down the highest slopes in the skate park with his balance bike. Balance bike! He’s meant to be learning to cycle with it not jumping off or doing some exhibitions in the slopes.  Oh my heart, the first time he did it I was so scared I thought I would be needing my own oxygen tank.

Then he met a teenager in the same skate park weeks later and that boy let him use his penny board.. my son didn’t hesitate, he prowled in an instant,without skipping a heartbeat.oh my boy! He’s growing up too fast, way fast!

Farm parks are great, not only they burn the kids energy, it feeds the imagination,it encourages to become a super boy, with a super power, with unlimited energy, to test the limits, break rules and screaming fits. My gosh! He is only three and loves exploring the older children’s play areas, such as the really high slides, the death slides, the fast slides, and the vertical drops. My heart skips a bit or two every time!

He doesn’t fear anything! He is not worried if he grazes his knees or gets some bruising. If he has to, he will engage and explore, that’s what I like about experiences rather than toys,  with experiences we create memories with toys we teach them, we enjoy then after awhile they’re forgotten, because they’re fed up of playing with them. Memories will be with them forever, we take pictures, we bond and we communicate. Somehow we have this motto these days,” less toys the better”.

Our children’s learning curve are amazing, our sweet face girl recently discovered she can do 360 degrees regardless of being on her tummy or back. She has this perseverance and urge to explore. Very very strong willed like her brother. With our son as long as it doesn’t involve anything with spooky things he is willing to try. In fact in one of our walks he mentioned to his dad that he is bored at home because he’s been missing the fun and he’s not learning anything new, I guess that’s true, but I kept him at home not because he deserves isolation but because they had chickenpox. I suppose there’s no reasoning with a three-nager huh. It’s either your fault or his way.

Our little sweet pea tried the swings she didn’t look amuse but she likes the idea of being in there, she cried a bit then forgot about it. She tried the baby zip wire too just a really slow one, a baby slide,  the soft play..she enjoyed every bits of it. I’m glad she did, she was slightly overwhelmed but of course she’s only 5 months and everything is a bit of a shock, lots of colours, shapes, textures and patterns to see and feel.

These memories we are creating will be remembered until they become adults, the toys will only be there as long as they need it then will be forgotten.

Cheer up, the sun is shining, it’s a brand new day..to love and explore

Write soon šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜

Leave a Reply

